## 2021 NATIONAL CONVENTION OF CHURCHILL FELLOWS - A CHANGING WORLD - VIRTUAL PROGRAM

\*Please note these times are AEST as daylight savings is not observed in Queensland\* FRIDAY 8 OCTOBER 2021 **SATURDAY 9 OCTOBER 2021** VIRTUAL SIGN IN & FAMILIARISATION TECH SUPPORT AVAILABLE (8.00 onward 8.00 YOUR VIRTUAL CONVENTION EXPERIENCE 8.45 MCINTRODUCTION: (8.45-8.50) Ken Horrigan (2009) - President, Churchill Fellows Association of Queensland 9.00 We are currently preparing the Convention's 3D immersive virtual platform. CEO WELCOME (8.50-9.00) - Adam Davey 9.15 **KEYNOTE PRESENTATIONS (9.00-10.30)** 9.30 Moderator: Richard Roylance (1995) All registered attendees will receive instructions to sign up to the virtual platform via email two days prior to the Convention. 9.45 Keynote Presenters: Hon. Margaret White AO (Patron), David Trebeck (1974) National Chair Aust WCMT 10.00 Joy Tracey, Chair WCMT, NZ and A/Prof Dimity Dornan AO (1992) 10.15 on about virtual networking opportunities will soon be available on the Convention website. 10.30 MORNING TEA (10.30 - 11.00) 10.45 11.00 JUSTICE & COMMUNITY SAFETY **HEALTH & HEALTH INNOVATION** ARTISAN PRODUCERS Moderator: Inspector Corey Allen (2010) Moderator: Sharon Gilchrist (2011) Moderator: Michele Juratowitch (2003) 11.15 Moderator: Leeanne Bond VIRTUAL SIGN IN & FAMILIARISATION 11.30 Ben Bjarnesen BM (2016) Gary Thorpe OAM (2011) Trevor Hart (2014) Karen Spiller OAM (2011) TECH SUPPORT AVAILABLE (11.30 onwards) John Arnfield (1999) 11.45 Maurice Carless (2005) Greg Turner (2017) Adele Rice AM (1984) 12.00 VIRTUAL GREETING AND SPEED NETWORKING (12.00-12.30) Toni Craig (2016) Michael Power (2016) Craig Hardner (2012) Dale Murray (2011) WELCOME TO COUNTRY & OPENING ADDRESS (12.30-13.00) 12.30 Justin Francis (2016) Chris Carty (2017) Elaine Bradley (2012) Corrine McMillan (2015) Welcome to Country: Maroochy Barambah (Songv Opening Address: Ken Horrigan CF (CFAQ President) and Professor Tom Calma AO (WCMT Patron) 12.45 LUNCH (12.45 -13.45) SESSION #1 WOMEN IN LEADERSHIP (13.00-15.00) 13.00 13.15 Moderator: Dr Karen Hussey VIRTUAL SPEED NETWORKING (13.15 - 13.45) 13.30 Guest Speakers: 13.45 CONSUMERS RURAL & INDIGENOUS HEALTH INFRASTRUCTURE 14.00 Moderator: Damian Sammon (2011) Moderator: Richard Roylance (1995) Moderator: Leeanne Bond Moderator: Jo Thomas (2012) Fiona Hawthorne (2007), Anna Marsden (2003), 14.15 Cassandra Cross (2011) Lisa Penrose-Herbert (2016) Katherine Webber (2018) Christina Waterson (2010) Fiona Guthrie AM (2014), Brit Andresen, Jo Thomas (2012) 14.30 Geoff Rowe (2018) Lara Wieland (2017) Kelly Hopewell (2015) Daniel Tobin (2018) Donisha Duff (2015) 15.00 Ian Jarratt (2006) Jorgen Gullestrup (2017) Gerry Cummins (2002) AFTERNOON TEA (15.00-15.30) Samantha Evans (2018) Lucy Walker (2018) 15.15 Zoe Eather (2018) 15.30 SESSION #2 ENVIRONMENT (15.30-17.30) AFTERNOON TEA (15.30 -4.00) Moderator: Professor Andrew Hoey 15.45

> PARTNERSHIP LAUNCH EVENT (16.00-17.00) Join us for the launch of a new partnership with The Royal Society for Arts, Manufactures and Commerce offering international development and collaboration opportunities and connections for Churchill Fellows.

VIRTUAL SPEED NETWORKING





National Convention of Churchill Fellows

**EDUCATION** 

ARTISANS

VIRTUAL NETWORKING SESSIONS (17.30-18.30) 17.30 - 18.30 Indigenous Churchill Fellow Networking Sessior

Guest Speakers:

Jessica Hoey (2014), Rebecca Prince-Ruiz (2015), Tim Low (2011),

Scott Falconer (2017), Paul Donatiu (2009)

16.00

16.15

16.30

16.45

17.00 17.15

17.30

18.00

18.15

18.30

17.45 - 18.30 Speed Networking (open to all)