Congratulations to our 2024 Australia Day award recipients

26 Jan 2024

Australia Day logo featured image

Congratulations to our Churchill Fellows, Board Director and Life Member who were all recognised on the 2024 Australia Day Honours list.

Message from the Governor General

“Congratulations to the outstanding Australians recognised in today’s Honours List. Recipients have made a difference and had an impact at the local, national and/or international level. Individually, they are inspiring and collectively they speak to the strength of our communities,” the Governor-General said.

“Recipients come from all parts of the country.  They have served and had an impact in just about every field you can imagine; their stories and backgrounds are diverse. We value their service, thank them for their hard work and selflessness and, today, celebrate them.

“To each recipient: know that you have the thanks and respect of your nation. In my experience most are humble and often try to deflect attention or praise – please enjoy the moment because your country has decided that you deserve recognition.”

Congratulations to our Churchill Fellows

Congratulations to our Board Director

  • Her Honour Chief Judge Elizabeth Jane Morris AM – For significant service to the law in the Northern Territory, and to the community.

Congratulations to our Life Member

  • The Honourable Justice Jenny May Blokland AO – For distinguished service to the judiciary, to the law, to professional associations, and to the community.

Use the categories below to filter the search results: