About the CFA WA

The Churchill Fellows’ Association of Western Australia (Inc) was established in the early 1970s as the organisation representing Churchill Fellows in Western Australia. The Association runs special events for its members, including the annual Perth dinner to honour our new Fellows. Other events include talks by Churchill Fellows and participatory activities for its members.

Our objectives

  • Establish and maintain communications between WA Churchill Fellows; 
  • Organise events/opportunities for Fellows to discuss their Fellowship findings;
  • Provide information and assistance to new recipients of a Churchill Fellowship;
  • Host an annual dinner to welcome new Fellowship recipients;
  • Raise funds to enable the CFAWA to sponsor a Fellowship;
  • To arrange or engage in other activities of benefit to the Winston Churchill Trust and the work of its Fellows.

Our Impact

Over 450 Churchill Fellowships have been awarded in Western Australia, across a multitude of professional, artistic, academic, trade and other disciplines.

The Churchill Fellows’ Association is a not-for-profit incorporated association and has similar counterpart organisations in other States of Australia.

Our Committee

President: Louise Southalan

Treasurer: Leasa Ashton

Secretary: Hayley Passmore

Susan Benson

Tracey Kreplins

Glen Blackwell

Shelley Dival

Kanthi Perera

Carol Kaplanian

(supported by Cheryle Poultney, WA Regional Secretary WCMT)

Use the categories below to filter the search results: